Quick Answer: Can Someone Delete Pictures From My Phone?

Are pictures permanently deleted from Android?

Pictures that you have deleted from your Android phone are not removed permanently.

Actual reason is that after deletion of any file, it does not get erased completely from memory locations..

Can you delete a picture you sent on text?

Step 1: Tap the Messages icon. Step 2: Select the conversation containing the picture that you wish to delete. Step 3: Tap and hold the picture that you wish to delete, then touch the More button. … Step 5: Tap the Delete Message button to confirm that you wish to delete it.

Can you delete a sent picture on Iphone?

Your gentle tap-and-hold will reveal a three-button menu: Copy, Save and More. Tap More, which selects the photo or video via a small blue checkmark along the left edge. Next, tap the trash can in the lower-left corner and then tap Delete Message.

Is anything ever really deleted from the Internet?

But deleting your social media account might not be the fail-safe answer you’re hoping for. The problem with deleting information is that nothing is ever really gone from the internet. … You, and other users of that site, might not be able to see the deleted info, but it’s still stored somewhere.

Where do permanently deleted files go?

Sure, your deleted files go to the recycle bin. Once you right click on a file and choose delete, it ends up there. However, that doesn’t mean the file is deleted because it’s not. It’s simply in a different folder location, one that’s labeled recycle bin.

Can you delete pictures from someone else’s phone?

Method 1 : If your phone runs on Android Oreo or above that connect the other phone via OTG and access the file and delete it. Method 2 : Use any remote file access app between both phones like Team viewer, air droid and so on and access the files from your phone to delete.

Are photos ever really deleted?

When you delete pictures on Android phone, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days.

How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?

To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.

How do you Unsend a photo?

You can just delete the picture from your side and it will be deleted from her account as well. All you have to do is “press and hold” on the image and tap “unsend image”.

Can police see deleted photos?

Keeping Your Data Secure So, can police recover deleted pictures, texts, and files from a phone? The answer is yes—by using special tools, they can find data that hasn’t been overwritten yet. However, by using encryption methods, you can ensure your data is kept private, even after deletion.

Are deleted texts really deleted?

Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! Messages are laid out on the SIM card as data files. When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put.

Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?

If you remove copies of photos and videos on your phone, you’ll still be able to: See your photos and videos, including the ones you just removed, in the Google Photos app and photos.google.com. Edit, share, delete, and manage anything in your Google Photos library.

Can you make someone delete pictures of you?

If they took it without your knowledge, it is outright bad manners and you can order them to delete it based on your relationship with that person. If they took it with your consent, but you do not like it, and you are the only person in the picture, you can ask them to delete it or cut you out of the picture.

Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?

Well, now there’s an app that can help you with that, as Ansa is a new creation that allows you to delete messages from other people’s phones. … When you hit delete, the message is gone from your phone, the recipient’s phone and also wiped from Ansa’s servers, so it really does disappear, for real.

Can hackers recover permanently deleted photos?

The answer is yes—by using special tools, they can find data that hasn’t been overwritten yet. However, by using encryption methods, you can ensure your data is kept private, even after deletion.

When I delete a text message where does it go?

Once you delete the message, your Android device changes the space it occupied as “unused” and only overwrites the deleted messages when you create new data as you continue using your device. There’s no specific duration or period of time it takes before the deleted messages are overwritten.

How do I delete photos from someone else’s Iphone?

To delete or unsubscribe from shared albumsOpen the Photos app.Tap on “Shared”Tap on “Edit”Tap on the “no entry” sign (⛔️)Tap on “Delete” for shared albums with from you.Tap on “Unsubscribe” for shared albums from someone else.Tap on “Done”